We are seperating


After “not” that long two years we are separating.

Moving to my 6th rented house in Bangalore in the last 10 years. In the last two years I was staying in a single room which has an attached kitchen and a toilet cum bathroom(Yes…  separated by a wall.) . Initially I started my life as a single living being inside that room. I ensured that every corner was clean for the first and last time before moving my stuff (again not much, one coat, two tables, some kitchen utensils, finally my books.. 🙂 )

Even though I started as a single living being, the strength of my room mates increased day by day. So I started keeping the photo of Vaikkom Muhammed Basheer on my wall to remember his famous story “Bhoomiyutae Avakaashikal”. (Owners of Earth)

Insects

Happier times

You may not be familiar with all of them. But many of FSMK members have come to my home and met and greeted them.

Now my wife has given me an ultimatum that if she need to come to Bangalore even during the vacation, I should separate with my current room mates. She is more concerned for our new born it seems.  Can’t do much other than obeying at times. So devised my own strategy to move to a new place, at the same time, don’t want to make my current room mates unhappy. The New building just opposite to the current one and the direct distance is less than 50 meters. We can meet any time but separating for a short term. But if at all they come to the new home, Pournamy is going to become a murderer.